ScotShot LLC - CCW Permits from Arizona, Florida and New Hampshire
New Jersey residents can apply for the non-resident Permits to Carry from a number of States. By combining those from Arizona, Florida and New Hampshire, NJ residents can legally carry a concealed defensive firearm in the following States:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, & Wyoming.
Clients are reminded that reciprocity agreements are dynamic and should be confirmed. None of the above permits allows the holder to carry a concealed firearm outside their home in New Jersey.
WHAT THIS COURSE IS FOR
This class is designed to make it straightforward to apply successfully for concealed weapons permits from the states of Arizona, Florida and New Hampshire as a non-resident.
WHAT THIS COURSE CONTAINS
This class contains everything needed to apply successfully for the non-resident CCW permits from Arizona, Florida and New Hampshire, including certification of safe gun handling and competency with your defensive handgun. The course includes all necessary paperwork and application packets, a line-by-line walkthrough to completing the applications, fingerprinting and notarization. We discuss the need to be highly aware of local laws, choice of holsters and how to integrate these with clothing, shoot-no-shoot decision making, state-to-state reciprocity, and legal protection for CCW holders. On the firing range, we run scored drills at 3 - 15 yards, and these form part of the Certificate of Completion required to accompany both the Arizona and the Florida applications.
WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING
This class requires a positive mindset and a willingness to consider the various aspects of defensive firearm use. You should bring two (2) standard passport photographs and a valid New Jersey Driver's License. You should bring a handgun with which you are familiar and comfortable shooting, preferably in .380 or greater, (or 38-Special if you are intending to carry a revolver). You should bring 100 rounds of store-bought, factory-loaded ammunition. You should also bring a light lunch.
WHAT YOU WILL TAKE AWAY
We provide all necessary application forms, classroom and range facilities, and coffee and snacks. We will take two sets of fingerprints for the Arizona permit and one for the Florida permit. Certificates of Competency will be issued to those who show themselves to be safe, accurate and determined. Most of all, you'll take away a great experience, and a complete application package for these three popular CCW permits.
Thank you for choosing ScotShot for your firearms training - see you on the range!
LOCATION: Arizona, Florida and New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permits
Garden State Shooting Center.
DATE: Sat, Jan 20th; 9.00am - 4.00pm; Thanks to everyone for making this class a success!
DATE: Sun, Feb 11th; 9.00am - 4.00pm; This class is now closed. See you in March!
DATE: Sat, Mar 10th; 9.00am - 4.00pm;
DATE: Sun, May 06th; 9.00am - 4.00pm;
DATE: Sat, Jul 14th; 9.00am - 4.00pm;
DATE: Sun, Sep 16th; 9.00am - 4.00pm;
DATE: Sat, Nov 17th; 9.00am - 4.00pm;
COST: NEW HAMPSHIRE and one of ARIZONA or FLORIDA
$125.00 per person.
COST: ARIZONA, FLORIDA and NEW HAMPSHIRE
$150.00 per person.